Introducing DAYDRIFTER…

18 Jul

Daydrifter is Sarah DeBlanke’s minimalistic romp into the world of native war calls and modern day spirituals.

Her first single “War Path” was produced by, Daniel DeBlanke, at Sessionier Studios in Silver Lake, CA, and will appear on her yet to be titled debut EP, due out later this year on Overhead Records. Listen now…

Here’s what Sarah has to say about the track…

“I’ve been wanting to write a war chant for some time –  something simple and oddly traditional sounding (pentatonic), with a foundation in vocal melody the way most traditional folk music is written (not the laurel canyon sort). When I’ve written for my other projects, I generally play piano or guitar and I let the instrument lead the way. In this case, I wanted to turn things around and start with voice and melody, so that everything else is secondary, which is a common thread throughout all of my Daydrifter songs.”

get more info…

theDAYDRIFTER.com

facebook | myspace | bandcamp | twitter (@theDAYDRIFTER)

